February 17, 2011

Bloggers Block-A-Palooza!!

Updated:  This week's 2 blocks have been posted!

I am participating in the Bloggers Block-A-Palooza this spring!!

OK!! This will be my first ever quilt along! And I am sew excited!!!  I have never been comfortable making blocks for a quilt sight unseen.  I have started a couple in the past because a friend talked me into it but into the 2nd or 3rd block I lost interest! So, I am going to be bound and determined to finish this and let it be my first ever mystery!  I am not sure that it will be my first and only until I see the end product!

There will be 2 blocks per week posted, one on Monday and the other on Thursday. That shouldnt be too hard to do unless I do like this week and forget until today! ha!

But I did get one block made tonight!  I started with Thursday's block and finished it and then started cutting on Monday's.  I will sew it up sometime tomorrow...most likely when I go upstairs to exercise!

Thursday's block is brought to us by Oh! Fransson!!  I called this block the little she devil by the time I finished sewing all of those little 2 inch squares together!  But I think it turned out right cute, if I do say so!

I don't know if there is a reasoning to why the upper left and the lower right corner contrast fabric is not the same as the other corners... maybe the blocks that will lay next to this will answer this riddle..That is why it is a mystery, right?..... If there is none, if I ever made this block again, I would use the same colors in all 4 corners. But that is just me.


The participating bloggers who have made the blocks are listed below.  Their links will go live as soon as each block tutorial is posted!



Stay tuned tomorrow for block #1 from Quilt Dad! I think I will enjoy sewing it together! :)


Monday, January 24
Block #1: John Adams
Quilt Dad

Thursday, January 27
Block #2: Elizabeth Hartman

Monday, January 31
Block #3: Amanda Sasikirana

Thursday, February 3
Block #4: Cherri House

Monday, February 7
Block #5: Kaye Prince

Thursday, February 10
Block #6: Monica Solorio-Snow

Monday, February 14 (Happy Valentine's Day!)
Block #7: Heather Bostic

Thursday, February 17
Block #8: Angela Yosten

Monday, February 21
Block #9: Scott Hansen
Blue Nickel Studios

Thursday, February 24
Block #10: Amy Ellis
Amy's Creative Side

Monday, February 28
Block #11: Fat Quarterly team
Fat Quarterly

Thursday, March 3
Block #12: Jennifer Davis
Sugar Stitches

Monday, March 7
Block #13: Tia Curtis
Camp Follower Bags & Quilts

Thursday, March 10
Block #14: Ryan Walsh
I'm Just a Guy Who Quilts

Monday, March 14
Block #15: Kerri Horsley
lovely little handmades

Thursday, March 17
Block #16: Vanessa Christenson
V and Co.

Thursday, March 24
Block layout: Julie Herman & Natalia Bonner
Jaybird Quilts and Piece N Quilt

I am linking up over at HodgePodge Friday!!  Why don't you go over and link up anything hodgepodge. :)

No comments: